Conferring of the United States Department of Justice's Distinguished Public Service Awards

Ms. Sklkime Abduli Ms. Priya Moti Bhatia Ms. Kelley A. Chenhalls Ms. Laura J. Fernandez Mr. Thomas C. Hochstatter Ms. Gail K. McCarthy Ms. Jennifer L. Nissen Mr. Davorin J. Odrcic Ms. Maria T. Ryan Ms. Jessie Schreier

<u>Presentation Remarks</u> The Honorable James L. Santelle

Our Humanitarian Commission to Seva

Dr. Gurcharan S. Grewal President of the Sikh Religious Society of Wisconsin

Dr. Kulwant S. Dhaliwal President of the Sikh Temple of Wisconsin

* * *

Presented and Sponsored by The Office of the United States Attorney for the Eastern District of Wisconsin and the Bureau of Justice Assistance of the Office of Justice Programs of the United States Department of Justice

In Partnership with the The Delegation to the United States Congress from the State of Wisconsin, The City of Oak Creek (including the Office of the Mayor, the Police Department, and the Fire Department), the Sikh Community of the State of Wisconsin, and the Working Group/Not In Our Town Initiative

In Celebration of Seva: Our Community Gathers To Recognize Devoted Service to Humanity

2:00 p.m. Wednesday, August 6, 2014

The Oak Creek Community Center Oak Creek, Wisconsin

* * * * *

Featuring

The United States Attorney General's State and Local Law Enforcement Congressional Badges of Bravery

and

The United States Department of Justice's Distinguished Public Service Awards





PROGRAM

The Presentation and Posting of the Colors of our Nation

The Oak Creek Police Department Color Guard

Our National Anthem: The Star Spangled Banner

Battalion Chief Joseph Pulvermacher The Oak Creek Fire Department

Welcome and Opening Commission

The Honorable James L. Santelle United States Attorney The Eastern District of Wisconsin

The Honorable Stephen Scaffidi Mayor of the City of Oak Creek

"Waking in Oak Creek" A Documentary Production of the Not in Our Town Initiative and the United States Department of Justice's Office of Community Oriented Policing Services

> Special Remarks in Reflection The Honorable Chris Abele County Executive of Milwaukee County

The Honorable Thomas M. Barrett Mayor of the City of Milwaukee Conferring of the United States Attorney General's State and Local Law Enforcement Congressional Badges of Bravery

> Lieutenant Brian Murphy Oak Creek Police Department

Officer Savan "Sam" Lenda Oak Creek Police Department

<u>Introductory Remarks</u> Police Chief John Edwards City of Oak Creek Police Department

Presentation Remarks

The Honorable Ron Johnson United States Senator The Honorable Tammy Baldwin United States Senator (Represented by Ms. Marquette Baylor, Deputy State Director)

The Honorable Paul Ryan United States Representative First Congressional District The Honorable Gwen Moore United States Representative Fourth Congressional District

